2019 Fall book releases to look out for.
Books

2019 Fall Book Releases I’m Excited About

So I know that we’re not even halfway into summer, but I’m already thinking about fall. Sweaters, Halloween, Thanksgiving, crunchy leaves, and rust-colored everything are basically my favorite things. Plus, there is a slew of amazing books coming out that are just calling for those rainy October days we get here in the Pacific Northwest. …

Continue Reading
June mini reviews | Quick reviews of Legendary, City of Brass, and The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo.
Books

June Mini Reviews

So I went to the library the other day and only picked up one book, which is rare for me because I usually leave with more books than I could ever possibly read in the two weeks they allow you to keep them, but that’s what I did. I am also getting that book returned …

Continue Reading
Books

Summer Reading List

Since the summer months can get pretty busy, I wanted to create a summer reading list so I could keep myself on track with all of the books I want to read. Here are my 9 must-read books on my summer reading list.

Continue Reading
Blog Book Tour: Being the Grownup
Books

Blog Tour Book Review: Being The Grownup

I received a free advanced readers copy of this book from the publisher through TLC Book Tours in exchange for my honest review. About Being the Grownup • Paperback: 322 pages Children need adults to survive. This, despite the profound change our digital era has wrought on family life, remains the essence of parenthood. Being the Grownup The …

Continue Reading
Reading the Wonder of Lost Causes by Nick Trout
Books

Blog Tour Book Review: The Wonder of Lost Causes

“In this unforgettable novel, perfect for fans of An Unexpected Grace and A Dog’s Way Home, a single mom and her chronically ill child receive a valuable lesson from an unlikely source—a very special dog who unexpectedly enters their lives and shows them that one person’s lost cause can be another’s greatest gift . . .

Continue Reading
March mini book reviews
Books

March Mini Reviews

Two of the books I read this month were digital copies, and while I really enjoyed the content of those books, it felt like such a chore to read them, which was a real bummer. That being said, reading is still a joy and I will take an e-book over no book any day.

Continue Reading
February Mini Reviews
Books

February Mini Reviews

Okay, so I’m way late on posting these and, once again, I did not get as much reading done as I had hoped to this month. I got carried away with learning to make bread and binge watching shows on Netflix (I really need to read The Umbrella Academy now). But, I got a few …

Continue Reading