Reading the Wonder of Lost Causes by Nick Trout
Books

Blog Tour Book Review: The Wonder of Lost Causes

“In this unforgettable novel, perfect for fans of An Unexpected Grace and A Dog’s Way Home, a single mom and her chronically ill child receive a valuable lesson from an unlikely source—a very special dog who unexpectedly enters their lives and shows them that one person’s lost cause can be another’s greatest gift . . .

Continue Reading
March mini book reviews
Books

March Mini Reviews

Two of the books I read this month were digital copies, and while I really enjoyed the content of those books, it felt like such a chore to read them, which was a real bummer. That being said, reading is still a joy and I will take an e-book over no book any day.

Continue Reading
February Mini Reviews
Books

February Mini Reviews

Okay, so I’m way late on posting these and, once again, I did not get as much reading done as I had hoped to this month. I got carried away with learning to make bread and binge watching shows on Netflix (I really need to read The Umbrella Academy now). But, I got a few …

Continue Reading
Books

The Daughters Of Temperance Hobbs (ARC Review)

The Daughter’s Of Temperance Hobbs by Katherine Howe (ARC Review) | This is the story of a Boston based professor of colonial history, Connie, and her familial connection to witchcraft and the price that comes with it. After learning about a curse that threatens the life of the man she loves, she races to solve a mystery that generations of women before her have failed to resolve.

Continue Reading